Skip to main content
Gerry | Vanagon
Checking account...
← vanagon.com home · Continue the discussion in the forum
Subject:Re: Antique criteria?
From:Mike White
Date:Thu, 28 Sep 1995 16:33:16 MST

> > Does anyone know the criteria that a vehicle must meet before it can be 
> > registered as an antique?  Is it just 25 years old??
> 
> In California, anything over 25 years old can be registered as a Historical
> Vehicle (BTDTGTLP)
> 
> I think 50 years will get you an Antique Vehicle plate. (10 more years for
> the bus!)

I do know that in Utah (like anyone cares, right?), when you register 
your car as an antique (I believe it is 40 years here), that you are 
only allowed a certain number of miles per year to be able to 
register it as such.

Might be the same elsewhere.......naaaa!  <g>

 

- Mike White 

[Mail: mike.white@law.utah.edu   -   mwhite@eng.utah.edu]
Visit my own webserver [http://fpc99.law.utah.edu/]