

| Subject: | Re: Antique criteria? |
| Date: | Fri, 29 Sep 1995 09:47:08 -0400 (EDT) |
Hey Now In beautiful sunny New Jersey, you only have to wait 25 years for your car to be an antique. That's only fair, because the chemicals in the air would eat your car if you waited much longer. TTFN Jay Mike White said: > > > > Does anyone know the criteria that a vehicle must meet before it can be > > > registered as an antique? Is it just 25 years old?? > > > > In California, anything over 25 years old can be registered as a Historical > > Vehicle (BTDTGTLP) > > > > I think 50 years will get you an Antique Vehicle plate. (10 more years for > > the bus!) > > I do know that in Utah (like anyone cares, right?), when you register > your car as an antique (I believe it is 40 years here), that you are > only allowed a certain number of miles per year to be able to > register it as such. > > Might be the same elsewhere.......naaaa! <g> > > > > > Mike White > > [Mail: mike.white@law.utah.edu - mwhite@eng.utah.edu] > Visit my own webserver [http://fpc99.law.utah.edu/] > > > > > ------------------------------ > -- Jay Goldberg IT5 UNIX Support 212.238.2678 \/ axion consulting svcs Credit Suisse Group jay@ska.com \/\/ jay@intac.com
Have something to add on this topic today? Revive this thread in the forum »